Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin election nominees announced – eDairyNews
Countries United States |23 abril, 2018

Dairy Farmers | Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin election nominees announced

MADISON ­– The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection announced today that 13 nominees are certified eligible for the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin 2018 board election.

Formerly known as the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, the organization recently changed its name as part of a rebranding effort. While the organization’s legal name remains Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, it will be doing business as Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin.

The following candidates, listed by district, are certified as eligible for election:
District 2

Florence, Forest, Langlade, Marinette, Oconto, and Vilas counties—nominee, Connie Seefeldt, Coleman.
District 5

St. Croix, Dunn counties—nominees, Kay Zwald, Hammond; Rachel Kummer, Mondovi
District 8

Marathon County—nominee, Steven Sternweis, Marshfield
District 11

Outagamie and Winnebaggo counties—nominee, Mike Verhasselt, Kaukauna
District 14

Jackson, LaCrosse and Trempealeau counties—nominees, Patricia Kling, Taylor; Louisa Peterson, Bangor
District 17

Calumet and Manitowoc counties—nominee, Julie Maurer, Newton
District 20

Richland and Sauk counties—nominee – Sharon Laubscher, Wonewoc
District 23

Iowa and Lafayette counties—nominees – Jay Stauffacher, Darlington; Deborah Nelson, Arena; Jerry Zander, Barneveld; and Brenda Yager, Highland.

DATCP confirmed that each candidate is an active dairy producer or representative of an affected producer, who sells milk into commercial channels and lives in the district up for election. In addition, DATCP certified each candidate’s nomination form, which included five signatures from active dairy producers within the district and a notarized “Affidavit of Eligibility” requirement.

Leading the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board through FY18 are: (L-R) Chad Vincent, CEO; Kay Zwald, Chair, Policy/Bylaw; Ken Heiman, Chair, Channel Management Committee; Dean Strauss, Vice Chair; Ben Peterson, Chair, Communications Committee; Jay Stauffacher, Treasurer; Steven Sternweis, Secretary; and Jeff Strassburg, Board Chair. (Photo: Submitted)

To vote, DATCP is distributing mail-in ballots to dairy producers who live within the eight affected districts. Producers who do not receive a ballot by May 10 should contact Debbie Gegare, the Market Orders Program Coordinator at (608) 224-5116 or Debbie.Gegare@Wisconsin.gov to request a ballot. The election period runs through May 25, with results announced the end of May. For more election information, visit www.wisconsindairy.org/elections.

DATCP administers elections for Wisconsin commodity marketing boards. To learn more about the market order boards, visit https://bit.ly/2F1cKPr


Source: Wisconsin State Farmer

Link: https://www.wisfarmer.com/story/news/2018/04/19/dairy-farmers-wisconsin-election-nominees-announced/534211002/

Any claim arising from the information contained on the eDairy News website will be submitted to the jurisdiction of the Ordinary Courts of the First Judicial District of the Province of Córdoba, Argentine Republic, with a seat in the City of Córdoba, to the exclusion of any another jurisdiction, including the Federal.

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Related news