Wisconsin dairy checkoff board election underway | eDairy News

Wisconsin dairy checkoff board election underway

Formerly the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin board members will serve three-year terms. The election is coordinated by the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection.

The candidates and voting instructions can be found online at Brownfield Ag News.

Here are the candidates, listed by district:

District 2

Florence, Forest, Langlade, Marinette, Oconto and Vilas counties

Nominee – Connie Seefeldt, Coleman

District 5

St. Croix, Dunn counties

Nominees – Kay Zwald, Hammond; Rachel Kummer, Mondovi

District 8

Marathon County

Nominee – Steven Sternweis, Marshfield

District 11

Outagamie and Winnebago counties

Nominee – Mike Verhasselt, Kaukauna

District 14

Jackson, LaCrosse and Trempealeau counties
Nominees – Patricia Kling, Taylor; Louisa Peterson, Bangor

District 17

Calumet and Manitowoc counties
Nominee – Julie Maurer, Newton

District 20

Richland and Sauk Counties
Nominee – Sharon Laubscher, Wonewoc

District 23

Iowa and Lafayette counties

Nominees – Jay Stauffacher, Darlington; Deborah Nelson, Arena;
Jerry Zander, Barneveld

An eligible producer who has not received a ballot by May 10th can contact Debbie Gegare, Market Orders Program Coordinator at 608-224-5116 or Debbie.gegare@wisconsin.gov) to request a ballot.

By: Larry Lee

Source: Brownfield Ag News

Link: https://brownfieldagnews.com/news/wisconsin-dairy-checkoff-board-election-underway/

Any claim arising from the information contained on the eDairy News website shall be submitted to the competence of the ordinary courts of the First Judicial District of the Province of Cordoba (Primera Circunscripción Judicial de la Provincia de Cordoba), Republic of Argentina, in the city of Córdoba, excluding any other jurisdiction (Federal jurisdiction is also excluded).


Criteria in the moderation of comments that eDairy News will take into consideration in all its publications.

  • They will not be considered insults of any kind against anyone,, whether a user, moderator or publisher. Complaints made with the name and surname of the author of the commentary will only be accepted after confirmation by the moderator.
  • Unsubstantiated and gratuitous destructive criticism or expressions of bad taste, whether offensive, racist or xenophobic.
  • SPAM, (Insert links to web pages not related to the subject, provide emails, etc...)
  • Comments that are meaningless with the footnote or the dairy sector.

Related posts