IDFA Seeks Nominations For 2020 Innovative Dairy Farmer of the Year – eDairyNews
United States |7 agosto, 2019

Dairy | IDFA Seeks Nominations For 2020 Innovative Dairy Farmer of the Year

The International Dairy Foods Association (IDFA) is seeking nominations for the 22nd Innovative Dairy Farmer of the Year, an annual award co-sponsored by IDFA and Dairy Herd Management magazine.

The winner will be honored at Dairy Forum 2020, January 26-29 at The Westin Kierland Resort in Scottsdale, Ariz. Nominations must be submitted by Sept. 30, 2019, and there is no fee to enter.

Nominations should include active U.S. dairy farms that have embraced innovation and technology, as well as industry collaboration and partnerships, to achieve greater productivity and growth. Nominees will be judged on current methods as well as their positioning to meet future economic and business challenges.

“There is a story of innovation, sustainability and smart growth happening in the dairy industry, and much of that story begins with dairy farmers,” said Michael Dykes, D.V.M., IDFA president and CEO. “We are excited to highlight and honor those farmers who through the use of new technologies, partnerships, and sustainable practices, are making important contributions to the future of the dairy industry.”

The award recipient will receive an all-expenses-paid trip for two to Dairy Forum 2020 to attend a special presentation ceremony held during the event. (Winner will be responsible for all tax liabilities.) The person nominating the winner will receive complimentary registration to Dairy Forum 2020.

In addition, the winning operation will be highlighted in the January 2020 issue of Dairy Herd Management.

The 2019 winner was Foster Brothers Farms near Middlebury, Vt., nominated by Ed Townley, CEO and president of Cabot Creamery Co-op. Previous winners were Schrack Farm Resources LP of Loganton, Pa.; Jer-Lindy Farms LLC of Brooten, Minn.; Holsum Dairies of Hilbert, Wis.; Hilmar Jerseys in Hilmar, Calif .; Milk Source, LLC, in Kaukauna, Wis.; McCarty Family Farms, Rexford, Kan.; Sweetwater Valley Farm, Philadelphia, Tenn.; Brubaker Farms of Mount Joy, Pa.; Haubenschild Dairy Farm, Princeton, Minn.; High Plains Dairy of Friona, Texas; Mason Dixon Farms, Gettysburg, Pa.; Clauss Dairy Farms, Hilmar, Calif.; Baldwin Dairy/Emerald Dairy, Emerald, Wis.; Si-Ellen Farms, Jerome, Idaho; Pagel’s Ponderosa Dairy, Kewaunee, Wis.; C Bar M Dairy, Jerome, Idaho; North Florida Holsteins of Bell, Fla.; KF Dairy of El Centro, Calif; Joseph Gallo Farms of Atwater, Calif.; and KBC Farms, Purdy, Mo.

Legal notice on Intellectual Property in digital content

All information contained in these pages that is NOT the property of eDairy News and is NOT considered "in the public domain" by legal regulations, are trademarks of their respective owners and recognized by our company as such. The publication on the eDairy News website is made for the purpose of gathering information, respecting the norms contained in the Berne Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works; in Law 11.723 and other applicable norms.

Any claim arising from the information contained on the eDairy News website will be submitted to the jurisdiction of the Ordinary Courts of the First Judicial District of the Province of Córdoba, Argentine Republic, with a seat in the City of Córdoba, to the exclusion of any another jurisdiction, including the Federal.

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Related news