The Midwest Dairy has elected its 2021 leadership.
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Midwest Dairy has elected individuals for its leadership roles. (Contributed photo)

Allen Merrill, from Parker, S.D., was re-elected chairman of Midwest Dairy during the organization’s annual meeting held last week in Des Moines, Iowa.

Elections for the corporate board officer team also were held. Charles Krause, Buffalo, Minn., was re-elected first vice chairman; Dan Hotvedt, Decorah, Iowa, was re-elected second vice chairman; Lowell Mueller, Hooper, Neb., was re-elected secretary and Barb Liebenstein, Dundas, Minn., was re-elected treasurer.

New members elected by their Divisions to the Midwest Dairy Corporate board include:

Brent Mueller, Garden Prairie, Ill.
Pam Bolin, Clarksville, Iowa.
Megan Herberg, St. Peter, Minn.
Kate McAndrews, Sauk Centre, Minn.
Division board officers and new members are as follows:

Illinois Division

Chairman — Bill Deutsch, Sycamore

Vice chairman — David Jarden, Staunton

Secretary — Amy Hildebrandt, South Beloit

Treasurer — Glen Meier, Ridott

Steve Obert, of Orangeville, Bryan Henrichs, of Breese, and Craig Meng, of Freeburg, were seated as new members of the Illinois Division board.
Iowa Division

Chairman — Dan Hotvedt, Decorah.

Vice chairman — Lee Maassen, Maurice.

Secretary — Jonna Schutte, Monona.

Treasurer — Larry Shover, Delhi.

Jolene Duitscher, Rolfe, was seated as a new member of the Iowa Division board.
Minnesota Division

Chairwoman — Barb Liebenstein, Dundas.

Vice Chairman — Kristine Spadgenske, Menahga.

Secretary — Rita Young, Plainview.

Treasurer — Suzanne Vold, Glenwood.

Joe Engelmeyer, Melrose and Shirley Hulinsky, Burtrum, were seated as new members of the Minnesota Division board.
The Minnesota Dairy Promotion Council, a quasi-governmental group with the same board members, elected the following:

Chairman — Charles Krause, Buffalo.

Vice chairwoman — Rita Young, Plainview.

Secretary — Karen Kasper, Owatonna.

Treasurer — Margaret Johnson, Fountain.

Executive member at-large — Sarah Kuechle, Eden Valley.

Mo-Kan Division

Chairman — Byron Lehman, Newton, Kan.

Vice chairman — Alex Peterson, Trenton, Mo.

Secretary — Donna Telle, Uniontown, Mo.

Treasurer — Curtis Steenbock, Longford, Kan.

Nebraska Division

Chairwoman — Mary Temme, Wayne.

Vice chairwoman — Joyce Racicky, Mason City.

Secretary/Treasurer — Jodi Cast, Beaver Crossing.

North Dakota Division

Chairman — Rita Mosset, Linton.

Vice chairman — Terry Entzminger, Jamestown.

Secretary — Sue Kleingartner, Gackle.

Treasurer — Lilah Krebs, Gladstone.

Ozarks Division

Chairman — Nathan Roth, Mountain Grove, Mo.

Vice chairwoman — Marilyn Calvin, Mt. Vernon, Mo.

Secretary — Jack Dill, Conway, Mo.

Treasurer — Mark Fellwock, Monett, Mo.

Craig Westfall, of Halfway, Mo., was seated as a new member of the Ozarks Division board.
South Dakota Division

Chairman — Jim Neugebauer, Dimock.

Vice chairwoman — Annelies Seffrood, Summit.

Secretary — Chris Fieber, Goodwin.

Treasurer — Gary Jarding, Alexandria.

Tim Den Dulk, Beresford, was seated as a new member of the South Dakota Division board.

The National Commission for Women has been working to help women reach their full potential and contribute towards building a sustainable economy.

You may be interested in

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

To comment or reply you must 



Registre una cuenta
Detalhes Da Conta
Fuerza de contraseña