Nominations for the Fonterra Board of Directors’ election open today with an election to be held for two farmer-elected directors.
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

This year, Andy Macfarlane and Donna Smit retire by rotation.

Macfarlane has confirmed he will stand for re-election and Smit announced last month she would be retiring from the Board.

The Independent Assessment Process will be run first with a nomination period of 5-19 August 2022.

The Independently Assessed candidates will be assessed by an Independent Selection Panel made up of Tony Carter (chair of My Food Bag, TR Group and Datacom Group), Joan Withers (chair of The Warehouse Group) and Rob Campbell (Chair of Health NZ, Environment Protection Authority and NZ Rural Land).

The selection panel’s role is to shortlist and recommend the best candidates to shareholders.

The returning officer will announce the Independent Assessment Process candidates on 19 September 2022.

The Non-Assessment Process, where farmers can put themselves forward as a candidate for the Board outside the Independent Assessment Process, will follow with the nomination period running from 19 – 29 September 2022.

The returning officer will confirm all directors’ election candidates on Friday, 30 September 2022.

The director election will be held using the first past the post system via postal and online voting by Fonterra shareholders.

Dairy farmers in the San Joaquin Valley are working to overcome the impacts of substantial flooding. Last week’s storms have left broad swaths of Tulare County under standing water.

You may be interested in

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

To comment or reply you must 



Registre una cuenta
Detalhes Da Conta
Fuerza de contraseña